The Moon

I walked over to him. He extended his hand and I followed. Every few minutes he would look back and smile. Every time I smiled back. He leads me off the trail to the edge of a lake. “I want to give you the world, and all of the stars, but the best I can do is the moon.” He reached down to the water and I watched as the bottle filled with the water that had just reflected the moon. He handed me the bottle I was to caught up in the moment to think about the consequences.

Leave a Reply

