Getting It Out There

I want to be free. I want to grow wings and experience the world. I want to fly away and taste the air of different continents. Everyone says I’m running away from my problems, and maybe I am, but it’s either run and face them another day or face them today and die. I made a promise to him. To keep that promise I have to run. I wonder if he will come with me? Maybe we will explore the world together. Maybe I’ll be left alone again. I wish I didn’t have thoughts of him leaving me, but it’s always easier to run.

Leave a Reply

