His Touch

His touch sends shivers down my spine, but I will never tell him that. He is the Ying to my Yang; The good to my bad, The peace to my war, and the calm to my storm. I would be lost without him. He showed me how beautiful I was. I argue just to hear all the reasons why even though I practically¬†have them memorized. I get the biggest smile when I think about him. I think about the way he holds me tight, right before he has to leave or the way he runs his fingers through my hair. I think about how he kisses me even though I’m sick, and wants me even though I’m broken. If that’s not love, I don’t know what is.

Leave a Reply

