Get Down With The Sickness

The cold that I had hoped was just a 24-hour thing, is still ravaging my body. I just want it to be over. I have too much to do. I can’t be sick. I just want to curl up into his arms, but he is too far away. I miss him, miss his warm touch, and calming voice. I want him to be home already. Wednesday never will come soon enough it seems. I keep thinking he is just around the corner, my heart cracks a little when I remember he’s not. I never thought I would be so in love with someone. It’s terrifying. I keep thinking he’s just going to leave. He says he won’t. Maybe it’s the cold that is making me think this way again. I’m so tired, but I have too much to do to sleep.

Leave a Reply

