The World Around Me

When I’m with you everyone else seems to disappear. I like that feeling. The feeling of solitude. Just you and me. The world stops spinning. Nothing else matters. The world around me fades away. I don’t want you to go. Even if it is just for a week. I can’t deal with the world for that long. I need your hugs and your kisses. It’s the only way I can survive. I’m clinging to the sweatshirt that is losing your sent wishing it was you. Just one week. I remind myself. One week without you. It’s gonna be hell.

Leave a Reply

