I Got Good At Lying

You see me, but not the tears that run down my face. You’ve probably rationalized that I’m smiling and blushing so I must be happy. One tear is so easy to hide. The hard part is holding it in. Trying to ignore the screaming. Trying to forget about. Trying to forget I’m me. It’s the only way I won’t cry. My pillow has enough stains on it. If they want to scream fine. If he doesn’t want me fine. I’m better than this. Why am I letting it get to me? Because they shouldn’t be screaming. Because I fell for him, and he didn’t catch me so I broke. It’s okay. I’ve labeled all the pieces I know how to put them back together, after all this isn’t my first time, and you learn from your mistakes.

Leave a Reply

