Rain Clouds

People like rain because it is comforting knowing that even angels cry. Broken people find the most comfort in it because they know what it feels like to cry. Watching something so perfect cry makes our tear stained pillows seem a little less shameful. Rainy days seem to bring a clarity to the world. It’s a time when we can really smile. The rain is a blessing that only a few people appreciate. I could dance all night in the ran. It’s when I can smile and be myself. Most people who hide, hide in the shade. But darkness is my home. As a child I used to fear it. I learned that it is not the darkness you need to fear rather the nightmares that come when you close your eyes, but the rain washes the memories of the nightmares away.

Leave a Reply

