Putting It Into Words

You are the only thing on my mind, and it’s driving me insane. I’ve come to this awful conclusion. I need to call you a friend and move on, or stay here and waiting for something that might never happen. I’m scared. I want to tell you everything, but I don’t want to sound needy. I’m stuck in the middle, no matter which path I take I won’t be happy. Why can’t I stop thinking about you? Why am I actually considering waiting for you? Every night I’ve cried, and tried to hide it from you, because tears need an explanation. An explanation I’ll never be able to give you.

Leave a Reply

