Contagious

I was laying there trying not to be sick again. I tried to distract myself. I did sort of. It was really you who distracted me, made me feel better. The cold that was ravaging my body was almost forgotten after you started talking. It’s just something about what you say, it makes me feel safe. All my friends think we’re a perfect match. It’s almost scary to think there is someone else out there who is like me. The scary part is that I feel like I can trust you. Maybe it’s because you don’t have blue eyes, but still. I trust you and that terrifies me. Mostly because I know you will never feel the same, and that I will either be disappointed or lied to.

Leave a Reply

