Alike

I wonder a lot. It’s part of the job description. Lately I have found myself wondering what life would be like if I made one change. I often think about how people view me. I wonder if a hair cut would change their opinion of me. I’ll laugh to myself, no one would notice a single hair being cut. In truth I  usually think about him. What could I change that would make him like me? Nothing, I can’t change. He already knows who I am. I need someone. It’s the truth. I may have been born to be a lone wolf, but it just isn’t working out. I need someone who will hold me, who will talk to me every now and again. I know I’m asking a lot. I know it is hard to trust. I just want a chance.

Leave a Reply

