Good-Bye

I hate saying good-bye, because I never know if it is going to be the last one I say. To make it worse I usually only say goo-bye when I’m angry. It’s strange thinking this might be my last good-bye to you. Sometimes I want to apologize, but by then it’s to late. I remember my first forever good-bye, it still haunts me. On late nights I wonder if I could have done something different, the answer is no. Lately I’ve been trying to distract myself, but every time someone unknowingly says good-bye I’m sent back to that day. Then I worry, will this be the last time we talk?

Leave a Reply

