The Fear Of Being Forgotten

I hate this lonely feeling I get, everyone seems to have someone. I’m afraid people will forget about me. I don’t mind being alone, but when everyone has someone I get jealous. It’s only natural. I know I’m not ready, no one wants to date me right now, not while I’m still fighting the depression. I have so many reasons to not be with someone, but they are forgotten every time one of my friends talks about how great their relationships are, I also forget them when I see that smile. I know I don’t want to be with you. I tell myself that over and over, but it never seems true. I just want to forget. I just want to forget the past, and move on. I never will especially if I stay on the path I’m on. I know what will help me, but I will never ask for it. I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

