Face Down

I have been pushed around enough. I’m done being hurting for people who don’t even think twice about me. I have people who care, even if it’s not in the way I want. I will stand strong, even if it means I need help. I refuse to be afraid. I have found the people who make me happy, and I will do anything to keep them. You can call me whatever you want, but I will not sink to your level again. I have found a smile that makes me happy, and eyes that make me feel safe. I am done being pushed around.

Leave a Reply

