Shaking

I felt my knees ready to give out. It was only a matter of time before I collapsed. I was saying something what was I saying? Was it important? I can’t remember. All of them told me not to look at you. To late. Damn that smile and your eyes. Am I still talking? Doesn’t matter, not as much as your eyes do. Concentrate. They are clapping. Did I finish? Was it good?  I ran through my hair. Oh no my hair! Did I really stand there in front of you looking like this?!? I don’t even remember what I said.

Leave a Reply

