One More Time

I say my good-byes one more time. The difference is this time will be the last. I have been hurt so many times that it doesn’t seem worth it to try again. I’m tired. I’m tired of trying, I’m tired of caring for people that wouldn’t even think twice about me. I am tired of thinking that I am special to people like him. Why would I be special? I’m just an accident. A good for nothing accident. I know what I am, I know my place, so what is the point of lying? Especially to a girl who doesn’t even trust herself. I’m done being hurt, I’m done crying myself to sleep. I just want it all to stop. All the voice inside my head, I just want them to shut up. I just…… I just want to be with someone who will fight for me, because I can’t fight for myself anymore.

Leave a Reply

