Cold

The world went cold, I adapted.  I became isolated. I gave up all the warmth I had to offer after I got my heart broken. Now I’m slowly freezing to death. I could blame him, but he didn’t force me into isolation, he just gave me a good reason. I can only blame myself. I wish someone would give me a reason to come out of my seclusion. Sadly no one has heat to share. I don’t hold hate for them either, just sadness for myself. I hate the fake smile, I hate the cold, I hate everything that changed after my heart fell into a million unfixable pieces. I want to be warm again.

Leave a Reply

