A Good Laugh

I never knew the value of a good laugh until I cried all night. I didn’t know how good my friends were until I texted them late telling them that I couldn’t keep going. That good laugh in the morning though was what made it all wash away. All the fear was gone, for that brief second I felt so free. I can feel myself slowly falling back into that dark hole. I’m try so hard to keep everyone else up that I forgot how far down I was. People keep saying give it time it will get better and I believe them, but what do I do while I wait. I laugh. I laugh until I cry. 

Leave a Reply

