Numb

It started off as a stabbing pain. Like my heart was being ripped in two. Then it slowly numbed. That’s when I felt it. It wasn’t hate but lack of it that made me realize what was happening. I was going cold. Numb. Emotionless. Last time it happened I had to do something very bad to feel again. I don’t want to go back there, but it’s slowly becoming my only choice. One reason just isn’t enough right now. I know what it will to everyone around me, but they don’t know what staying here is doing to me.

Leave a Reply

