Rain

I have so many things I want to tell you. I want to tell you about the first time I rode my bike without training wheels, and how my uncle gave me a gentle push. I want to tell you about the dog I grew up with, that I just recently lost. I want to tell you about the small strip of trees behind my house, that I used to run to when things got bad. I want to tell you about the best friends, that I don’t talk to anymore. I want to tell you about the stuffed zebra, that I always cling to when I cry. I want to tell you why I like rain, that it reminds me of angels.  I want to tell you why I write so much, that it’s because it’s the one thing that didn’t leave when everyone else did. I want to tell you these things because I trust you, and I know you will listen. After telling everyone else’s story, I’m finally ready to tell my own.

Leave a Reply

