Divided

It’s never black or white for me. It’s a thousand different shades of grey. I never thought I would be part of a love triangle. I’m practically in love with the man and his storms, but it doesn’t seem right. I feel like I can’t be me near him, not if I still want him to like me. We come from different worlds. The man who has fire for hair is exotic, and he has known me for so long that no part of me is hidden, and I don’t feel the need to hide anything. I’ve worked so hard to understand the storms, and I understand now that they won’t bring summer. Only I can do that.

Leave a Reply

