Goodnight Kiss

It is the little things that matter the most. It was the goodnight kiss that helped me sleep that night. Something you figured to be so small and insignificant proved you actually cared. I have found that people often lie with words, but actions are never lied about. The fact that you cared enough about me to give me a goodnight kiss means more to me then any of your words ever will. You saved me that night and I can’t ever thank you enough. Maybe one day you’ll see how important you are to me, but for now I’ll live with the spring breeze that promises summer is soon.

Leave a Reply

