In The Wake

What do you do after disaster strikes? What can you do? I sat on my bed and cried. I didn’t know what else to do. I had no one to go to. So I sat there, and I cried. In all honesty it helped, at that moment no one could say anything to make me feel better. I did the only thing I could. I clung to the over used tissue. Slowly all that came out were silent pleas of help. I had run out of tears. It wasn’t one problem that had caused me to cry, but rather  a thousand little ones that slowly ate away at me. What would you do if everything went wrong?

Leave a Reply

