Trying Something New

To be honest I don’t know anything about him, all I have is a name. But does that really matter? He can make me smile. Maybe I’m just desperate, but this one seems different, he seems better than the blue-eyed men who have hurt me, but he’s also more excepting than the brown-eyed man who loved me. Am I ready? I’ve tried over and over, and have failed every time. Am I really ready to try again? Will I have the strength to face what happens if he says no? I guess I’ll just have to ask him and see, who knows maybe for once in my life I’ll get a yes.

Leave a Reply

