Today

Today I met someone. They were like a breath of fresh air. Some thing I had had before but didn’t know the value of. In a way how we met was an accident. I was trying to cover up for a friend. It all sort of hit me at once. I stopped worrying about the tests I had this week and I started thinking more about their smile, but I didn’t stop there. I thought about how happy I became when I talked to them, and how I wasn’t afraid of sharing the past. Slowly my eyes drifted more to my phone. When I turned it on and saw a text waiting to be read, I realized just how much I had been hoping to recive it. I also realized how clouded my thoughts were. Too bad I can’t tell them how I feel. It seems to be a curse of mine, having the words to describe everything but not knowing how to tell anyone how I feel.

One thought on “Today

Leave a Reply

