Apple Slices

I must be going crazy. I just met you and here I am wishing we could be more than friends. I can’t stop thinking about you. It’s more than you’re eyes or your laugh it’s what you say, how invested you get into one conversation, that has me falling for you. But like some twisted love sick cliche your already taken. I hate her for stealing you, even if you were never mine to be stolen. The worst part is it could never work, not only are you far away, not only are you the ex of my best friend, but she still likes you, she still talks about you. With the way she talks about you, how could I not fall in love? Too bad you’ll never know how I feel, that’s the thing about me I’m good with secrets. 

Leave a Reply

