A Different World

Everyone else could be sold as novels. I could too if you like one word books with no meaning. ‘Help’the only word I had ever said in my entire life. Just like everyone else it was etched into my skin. It was a sick joke. Everyone thought I was mute, but I just never knew what to say. Every time I was about to speak I was reminded of how no one listened. I screamed help at the top of my lugs but no one came. Why would they listen to mindless banter? Even when they see it on my skin they do nothing. I was just some mute girl with scars to them. Truth is I’m not mute, I speak its just no one listens.

Leave a Reply

