A Dream

I had been staring into his eyes all night. Well what I could see of them as he drove. I was suppose to be looking for a place to stop, but his face was new to me. I had seen it before, but not like this, smile. This smile that showed just how badly he wanted this. I wanted to memorize that smile. The one that proved he loved me. We were finally free. We had finally beaten the distance. I couldn’t take my eyes off him, and he knew it. Too bad he was just part of a dream that would end soon.

Leave a Reply

