One Thing You Remember?

What is one thing that comes so clearly to you it feels almost like it happened yesterday? For me that question is easy. For me it is the first good-bye, the first real good-bye I had ever heard. The kind that tells you there won’t be a hello. Good-byes like that have been too common in my life. It got to a point where I started avoiding hellos. It was all because of that first good-bye. The one that broke my heart.Every good-bye after was just a painful reminder. My heart healed over time, but not even time can heal a scar left by love. I tried to forget. I wasn’t successful. So I forgave.

Leave a Reply

