What Do You Need Right Now?

I need him. I need his arms around me, holding me close. I need to wake up everyday to his warm breath on my neck and his body in the same bed, not one that’s an eight hour drive away. I need his warm touch on my cheek. I need his honeyed words telling me ‘everything will be okay’. I need his stunning brown eyes (honestly brown doesn’t do them justice) to gaze at me, while his lips crack his face in a perfect smile. I need his deep calming laugh. I just…….

I just need him.

Leave a Reply

