A Friend

You weren’t there for me right away, but you cared so much at just the right time. You are the kind of person I always needed in my life. I just didn’t know it until now. I didn’t know how important you would become to me, or how speechless I would become when I realized. I want so badly to tell you face to face, but I know I wouldn’t be able to speak. So instead I choose to use every word I can think to tell you just how perfect you really are. You are such a beautiful and caring human, even if you won’t admit it. These past few days its been you who has made me laugh and showed me my worth. I never will be able to thank you enough for that. As a writer I rarely find my self without the words to describe someone, but no word or string of words even scrapes the surface or does you justice.

Leave a Reply

