Who Are You?

I watch as the life slowly drains from you. You keep all of my secrets, all of the stories I tell. Today your mind is else where. Your mind was on your fallen brothers. You speak less and less, and I know you well soon join them. Not yet though. You have waited so patiently to tell your story, instead of listening to mine. I watch you eagerly as more of you is lost. This story was sure to be your last, but that isn’t stopping you. I could tell this was the story you were going to be remembered for.

Leave a Reply

